# APPENDIX TO THE MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING HELD ON 11 MAY 2017

#### **APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES 2017/18**

## **OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE** (14)

Conservative Councillors (11)\*\* Michael Vincent (Chairman)\*, I Amos, Jones (Vice

Chairman)\*, R Amos, C Birch, Ellison, Hodgkinson, Ibison, Ormrod, Robinson and Matthew Vincent.

Labour Councillors (3)\*\* E Anderton, Fail, Smith.

**AUDIT COMMITTEE** (14)

Conservative Councillors (11)\*\* McKay (Chairman)\*, A Turner (Vice Chairman)\*,

R Amos, Ballard, Balmain, Greenhough, Holden,

Ingham, Moon, Walmsley and Wilson.

Labour Councillors (3)\*\* E Anderton, Barrowclough and Fail.

## **EMPLOYMENT AND APPEALS COMMITTEE** (10)

Conservative Councillors (7) A Turner (Chairman)\*, Robinson (Vice-Chairman)\*,

R Amos, B Birch, Bridge, Holden, and Wilson

Labour Councillors (3) I Duffy, R Duffy, Shewan.

PLANNING COMMITTEE (14)

Conservative Councillors (10) Greenhough (Chairman)\*, S Turner (Vice Chairman)\*,

I Amos, R Amos, Ballard, Holden, Ingham, Jones,

Moon and Orme.

Labour Councillors (4) Lees, Shewan, B Stephenson and E Stephenson.

**LICENSING COMMITTEE (14)** 

Conservative Councillors (10) Bridge (Chairman)\*, C Birch, Catterall, Ormrod,

Pimbley, Robinson, A Turner, Matthew Vincent,

Walmsley and Wilson.

Labour Councillors (4) M Anderton, Barrowclough, Lees, Smith.

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (6)

Conservative Councillors (4) B Birch (Chairman)\*, I Amos, Moon, Michael Vincent.

Labour Councillors (2) M Anderton, Lees.

## SENIOR OFFICERS APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (4)

Conservative Councillors (3) Gibson, A Vincent and Murphy.

Labour Councillors (1) Beavers.

## **APPOINTMENTS TO PANELS AND GROUPS 2017/18**

#### **COUNCILLOR DEVELOPMENT GROUP** (12) (including 1 Cabinet Member)

A Cabinet Member Cllr Murphy (Chairman) \*

Conservative Councillors (8) C Birch, Holden, Jones, Kay, A. Turner, S. Turner,

Matthew Vincent, Walmsley.

Labour Councillors (3) Smith, B. Stephenson, E. Stephenson.

PLANNING POLICY GROUP (12) + Planning and Economic Development Portfolio

Holder & Chairman & Vice-Chairman of Planning Committee

The Planning and Economic Development Portfolio Holder

Cllr Murphy

The Chairman of the Planning

Committee

Cllr Greenhough (Chairman)\* (if reappointed as

Chairman of the Planning Committee)

Vice-Chairman of the Planning

Committee

Cllr S Turner (if reappointed as Vice-Chairman of

the Planning Committee)

Plus 12 Councillors (ideally including 2 Councillors from each of the areas identified in the Local Plan, i.e. Fleetwood, Thornton, Cleveleys, Poulton, Rural East and Rural West) and including at least 2 opposition Councillors.

Conservative Councillors (9) I Amos, Lady Atkins, Ballard (Vice-Chairman)\*, B

Birch, Ingham, Jones, Moon, Pimbley, Robinson

Labour Councillors (3) I Duffy, R Duffy, Fail.

<u>Note</u>: \* The appointment of Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen is subject to confirmation at the first meeting of each of the Committees, Panels and Groups.

<sup>\*\*</sup> Adjusted to ensure that the allocation of the total number of places on all committees complies with the political balance rules (as set out in paragraph 4.2 of this report).